Fashion

Building an Outfit #5–Cardigan as Inspiration

With all of this neon, I can’t help but think about all of the hideously tacky outfits and jelly shoes I wore as a kid! It was as if a unicorn vomited all over those of us who were kids in the late 80s.

Well, neon is back! This time around, though, it seems to be tamed and a bit more tasteful. The key is to pair your bright color of choice with nudes and neutrals. I had a white and chartreuse chevron print shirt (Old Navy), and during my post-holiday sale shopping extravaganza I scored a matching cardigan from Express.

photo-20 copy

I accidentally deleted the pics of the shoes and pants!! Basically I went with a nude bootleg pant from Gap Outlet and silver flats to complement the silver necklace and silver earrings.

The new neon is functional and fun.

Leave a Reply

