Beauty

Eye Makeup Brushes I adore

Do you need makeup brushes?

No.

Do they help?

Yes.

Are they expensive?

The good ones are.

photo-21

When I was working as a makeup artist, I had this very exchange a thousand times. Makeup brushes are only good if you know how to use them. It’s not rocket science, but it is tricky sometimes. I would suggest to purchase pricey brushes for what you use the most. For example, if you wear eyeshadow religiously, then invest in these. If you are a blusher, get a good blush brush. The good news is that you don’t have to buy ALL of these at once.

For some reason, people would stress themselves out at the counter contemplating a second mortgage.

Stop.

Here are a few eyeshadow brushes I L-O-V-E!! I’ve had these for years. I do wash my brushes with face wash or a gentle body wash, and so far so good.

Best All-Round 

This brush is great for everything eyeshadow. It’s also a phenomenal blending brush. I would recommend this for a first investment. It’s from Nars, Eye Shader Brush #3 and is $55.

photo-21 copy 2photo-21 copy 7

Best for Brow Bone

This brush is wonderful for getting shadow on the brow bone perfectly. It’s also great for “smoking out” the outer edge of the eyelid. It’s also from Nars, Eye Contour Brush #14 and is $28.

photo-21 copy 4photo-21 copy 5

Best for Eyeliner 

I heart eyeliner, and I double heart setting my eyeliner with shadow — this brush is perfect for that task. I also use just shadow as eyeliner sometimes, and this is my pal that helps me do this! It’s from MAC, Small Angle Brush #266 and costs $20 (there’s also a #263 for $19).

photo-21 copy 3photo-21 copy 6

Happy Eye-shadowing!

One thought on “Eye Makeup Brushes I adore

  1. Make up party for January who doesn’t even own a single brush (lost my freebie brush that came with the eyeshadow and have been using a q-tip! haha) and I don’t know how to use them anyway!!!

Leave a Reply

