Beauty

Face Wash–My Favorite!

My skin is quite sensitive, dry at times, and temper mental. I am really frugal, but I’m really picky about what I put on my face. There are some things I will splurge on when it comes to my skin. Thankfully, I don’t have to do that with face wash.

My go-to is Burt’s Bees Deep Cleansing Cream. Recently, I tried Burt’s Sensitive face wash and L-O-V-E-D it! These two are tied for my favorite. Depending on how my skin is acting will depend on which one I use. If I feel like I need a deeper clean, such as after a hot yoga sweat session, I will use the Deep Cleansing. If I feel like I need a supple clean, I go to the Sensitive wash. I also try the newer hydrating Burt’s wash and didn’t like it as much as my two staples.

When I use either the Deep Cleansing or the Sensitive wash, I first splash to take off my makeup and yuckiness, then I put a thin layer and leave it on for a few minutes. I can feel them working! Then I splash it all off!

photo-21 copy 2

Leave a Reply

